Assistant Teaching at Lagan College

I’ve been keeping in contact with my second school Lagan College due to my internets in teaching film. I’ve been coming in as a former pupil to provide insight into my current studies as well as assist in advanced elating for MIA and media students, highlighting the importance of collaboration, showreel development, technical skills and audience. In open days, I’ve been presenting to parents and future students current industry work as well as projects I’ve worked on and how students may see their potential futures.

We set up the stall below to encourage greater participation of film, providing information to parents and speaking about my current activities. It’s certainly been a real eye opener seeing how things have changed since I was a student, and being able to go back and demonstrate my newfound skills and pass them on has been a tremendous pleasure.

IMG_3318 IMG_3319 IMG_3321

Leave a Reply

